logo hh facebook twitter

 GuideStar image

Birdathon Battle logo

If you don't want to count birds or wildflowers, but want to participate in the Bloomin' Birdathon, consider being a sponsor. It's simple.

Select a team or indvidual participant (listed below) that you want to sponsor with a set donation or a per-species amount for every bird and/or wildflower identified. Mail your donation by check to ANS Bloomin' Birdathon, 8940 Jones Mill Rd, Chevy Chase, MD 20815. Include a note on the check of the person or team you're sponsoring or make a donation online

All donations are tax-deductible. 

2014 Birdathon Teams

ANS Board of Directors Team -
43 species
Saturday, May 3, 2014 
8:00 am - 10:00 am
Northwest Branch Park

Team Stephen & Liz Jones - 126 species
Saturday, April 19, 2014
8:00 am - 10:00 am
Hughes Hollow   
Capacity: 10  

No Carbon Footprint Team: Neal Fitzpatrick & John Bjerke - 81 species

Audubon Nature Preschool - 26 species
May 12 - 16, 2014 
Woodend Nature Sancutuary

Team Toler/Lofgren - 80 species/36 blooms
May 10 - 11, 2014
12:00pm - 12:00pm
Multiple locations over a 24-hour period ending with Riley's Lock 

Check back often as the list will be updated regularly.

Interested in joining or starting a Birdathon Team?  Email Antoinette Sooh

2014 Individual Participants

Lee Babcock
Richard Bauder
Dottie Beck
John Bjerke
Val Broadie
Megan Carroll & Michelle Price
Leslie Catherwood
Sheila Cochran
Paul d'Andrea
Neal Fitzpatrick
Tony Futcher
Dirck Harris
Kai & Jen Hinrichs
Kara Laney & Dale Hutchins
Stephen & Liz Jones
Jack Lofgren
Stephen Lofgren
Nancy Magnusson
Matt Mathias
Steve McKindley-Ward
Marcia Minichiello - 136 species/51 blooms
Kathryn Mitchell - 46 species
Cecily Nabors & Diane Ford - 83 species
Jim Nelson
Lisa Norwalk & Len Bisson - 101 species
Pam Oves - 60 species
Shirley Putnam
James Robey
Nicholas Schliapin - 45 species
Antoinette Sooh & Micah Jordan - 21 species
Laura Stierle
Jonathan, Nathan and Stella Tea - 53 species
Fran Toler
Loree Trilling - 45 species
Bonnie VanDorn